A New Project Underway

It has been FAR too long since my last post, and I’m so sorry to have been neglecting you all!  I’ve been hard at work writing for my other site, http://alittledesignhelp.com (check it out for all kinds of design advice and tips!).

But, I am going to pop in now and again to share some of my projects with you – like this one I’m working on in New Jersey.  Yes, New Jersey!

My client is just purchasing a condo along the river, across from Manhattan, NY, and asked me to help her finish and furnish it.  It’s definitely a blank slate (with great views):

empty living room

While it may not look like much right now, we are well on our way to creating a beautiful home for my clients.  We will be adding new shades, custom draperies, new paint colors throughout, upgraded lighting, rugs and furniture.  We’re hard at work and I can’t wait to show you the “after” photos when it’s done!

Modern technology makes designing something across the country very feasible – with no travel required….stay tuned for the final result!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under New Projects

Leave a Reply

