Halloween Holiday Decor

Weeks ago, my son asked me (while excitedly jumping up and down and twirling in circles) if we could decorate for Halloween.  Hmmmm….

I quickly took a mental inventory of all the Halloween decorations that I own:  Giant orange plastic bowl for holding mass quantities of Halloween candy to give out to trick-or-treaters on October 31:  Check.

That about covers it.

Aside from the fantastic pumpkins that my kiddos carve each year, I really have no Halloween decorations for my home!  It seems that Halloween is sandwiched between the craziness of summer and back-to-school time, and the winter holidays of Thanksgiving and Christmas.  It sneaks up on me each year, and besides getting costumes for my kids and candy for the giant orange bowl, I don’t to a whole lot of prep work for Halloween.

My kiddos and my hubby carving pumpkins

How about you?  Is Halloween a holiday you decorate your home to celebrate?  If you do decorate, what types of decor do you use – and do you decorate just your front porch, or the entire house?  I’d love to hear your thoughts – leave a comment or two!

I guess I will have to move along to Thanksgiving and Christmas decor this year; I’d better get moving, because those holidays will be here before I know it!

Happy Halloween, everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Just for Fun

Leave a Reply

