Enjoy the Season – Blueberry, That Is…

Just for fun, I thought I would share a simple and very yummy recipe for Blueberry Crisp.  Blueberries are in season now, and are easy to find around the country.  This recipe is easy and impressive – perfect thing to make for guests.

I used to pick wild blueberries in the woods near my home as a kid, and I miss doing that now.  I moved about 200 miles south of where I grew up, and it was just far enough that blueberries don’t grow wild here!

Enjoy the recipe – it is the taste of summer for sure.  And, since it contains blueberries (considered a “super fruit) and oatmeal, I won’t tell anyone if you have a piece for breakfast…

1 Comment

Filed under Just for Fun

One response to “Enjoy the Season – Blueberry, That Is…

  1. Tes

    Picking wild berries was one of my favourite memories. I love blue berries crisp unfortunately it is out of season here.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Tes

Leave a Reply

