Small Bedroom? No Problem.

I was just glancing through the latest West Elm catalog, when I spotted this very cool storage bed frame!  For anyone who has a small bedroom space, an option like this could save the day.

I would especially find it useful for a guest room, or other space where extra linens need a home.  Those extra pillows and quilts can sure eat up closet space in a hurry!

My bedrooms are small, making a dresser a luxury in each of them.  Having a bed such as this for storing off-season clothing would really be handy. 

I can’t imagine one would want to store things inside the bed that need to be accessed daily; a bed frame with drawers would be a handier alternative.  And, I would imagine that any under-the-bed storage has been lost with this option.  Although – I’d rather have my off-season clothing or bedding INSIDE the bed, rather than under it.  I’m sure it stays dust-bunny free that way!

What do you think?  Have you recently found a great storage idea for your home?  Share it – I’m always on the lookout for ways to save and create space!

Leave a comment

Filed under Interior Design News, Product Specials and Great Finds

Leave a Reply

