Community Ed Classes Coming Up

I have been asked to share my design expertise with you, by teaching several community education classes in the Baldwin, WI, area!  I’m very excited about this opportunity, and I hope you will join me for the following classes in February 2010:

Tuesday, February 9, 7-8 pm:  Room Rescue

  *  This class will allow a limited number of participants, as I will lead a discussion regarding YOUR problem rooms!  Bring your photos, floor plans, dimensions, and other information, and we will work through your design dilemmas.

Tuesday, February 16, 7-8 pm:  Color Trends 2010

  *  I will present the color, pattern and design trends for the upcoming year.  You will see paint samples, fabric swatches, room photos and more, and learn how to incorporate these trends into your home without spending a fortune on redecorating.

Tuesday, February 23, 7-8 pm:  Window Treatments 101

  *  I will present the different types of window treatment products available, both hard and soft treatments, as well as offer suggestions on where they will best be used.  Participants are encouraged to bring photos of their problem windows!

The cost for each class is $10, or you can take all 3 for $25.  Please register early, as the space is limited.  Email the community education director for more information or to register:  commed@bwsd.k12.wi.us.  I hope to see you there – it’s sure to be a fun month, and will get you ready for your spring home decor projects!

If you have an idea for a future class, please leave me a comment here.  I love to teach others about good design, and would be happy to teach other courses if you are interested!  Let me know what you want to know…

Leave a comment

Filed under Announcements and Accolades

Leave a Reply

